I love Castle!

It’s not every day that you get to watch one of your favorite TV shows for a class assignment. I don’t know how many of you (like me) love crime shows, but I can’t get enough of some of them. I’ve gone through phases of liking all or none of the C.S.I. shows. In fact, I’m not watching any of those now. However, N.C.I.S. and Unforgettable, Castle and Bones, those I cannot miss! Unfortunately, with my current class schedule, I am in classes Monday through Thursday evenings during the times all my favorite shows come on! ūüė¶ I may have to try watching them online during what little free time I have. Otherwise, I’ll have to wait until the summer to catch up!

To watch the current episode click HERE.

If you’ve never watched Castle, let me fill you in on the details. The show is mid-way through its fourth¬†season and I find it as entertaining as I did the first season. Richard Castle (played by Nathan Fillion¬†of Firefly notoriety) is a novelist whose connection with the current mayor enables him to tag along with a group of NYPD¬†homicide detectives as part of his research for his books. One of the conditions of his tagging along was¬†to stay on the sidelines as¬†a silent observer, but somewhere along the line he became a member of the team. Now, his perspectives and insights are critical to solving¬†most (if not all) of the cases they encounter.

The main character in Castle’s book series is Nikki Heat, whom he based on Detective Kate Beckett (played by Stana¬†Katic). The tension that’s always between Beckett and Castle adds to the enjoyment of the show and its plot lines. In fact, the entire line up of main characters in this show is wonderful. Each adds dimension and support for the others. In the most recent episode, a famous dog trainer and dog show judge gets strangled to death with a leash. After a couple of false leads, the team finally tracks down the man’s killer. I don’t want to say too much about the episode and spoil anything for anyone, so that’s all I’ll say about the episode! ūüėÄ

Personally, I give this show a five-star rating!

Clip from Castle Season 4: Episode 1

Special note: Since I¬†started writing¬†this post, my father decided to add DVR to his Dish hookup. So now, I can record all my favorites! Yea!!!! ūüėÄ

Share your thoughts!

